About EarthxFilm

EarthxFilm is a 21st century film festival that uses the power of film and emerging media to raise awareness of environmental and social global issues. Incisive, powerful storytelling is crucial to a livable future on this earth and we believe in taking the audience from an emotional reaction to action in an entertaining and memorable way.


From Friday, April 13-Sunday, April 22, 2018, EarthxFilm will present over 60 feature and short documentaries at screenings and events across the city, culminating at EarthX, the largest environmental gathering in the world. An Interactive Zone will take visitors on journeys into space, beneath the oceans and on treks into the jungles of Africa through virtual and mixed reality experiences. International art from the Mandela Foundation and large display art in partnership with Amplifier Foundation, along with a two-day lineup of bands on the music stage, will round out a rich experience for all ages.




EarthxFilm showcases films and emerging media that explore conservation, climate change, and the environment while honoring the heroes working to protect our planet. Our mission is to turn awareness into action, through art and media. We achieve our goals by partnering with top environmental, film and entertainment organizations across the globe.



Stuart Bumpas
Garrett Boone
Trammell S. Crow
Barbara and Steve Durham
Scott Ginsburg
Judith Lifson
Lynn and Allan McBee
Megan and Casey McManemin

Sam and Sandra Moon
Jessica Hall Upchurch
Amanda Ward



Olivia Ahnemann
Sophie Ansel
John Beitter
Dennis Bishop
Johnathan Brownlee
Janis Burklund
Karl Chiao
Chip Comins
Joe Dishner
Lampton Enochs
Limbert Fabian
Adrienne Faulkner
James Faust
Veletta Forsythe-Lill
Christian Gaines
Courtney Garza
Rich Goldberg
Jorge Gutierrez
Joseph Harberg
Amy Hofland
Amy King
Brian Landa
DaniA?le Neuharth
Norry Niven
Brandon Oldenburg
Gina Papabeis
Lee Papert
Chuck Peil
Stephen Roberts
Zak Shelton
Renee Shippey
David A. Small
David Hale Smith
Jackie & Peter Stewart
Don Stokes
Derek Stumfall
Chris Taylor
Pam Teagarden
Stephanie Trest
Kathy Tyner
Erin and Larry Waks
Amanda Ward
Bart Weiss
Rick and Beth Wilbins
Brandt Wood
Angus Wynne
Kimm and Shannon Wynne



Michael Cain – Founder and President
Trammell S. Crow – Founder and Chairman
David Holbrooke – Artistic Director




Trammell S. Crow
King Hollis
Leilani Münter
Stephen Nemeth
Louie Psihoyos




Dennis Bishop – Film Education & Development
Emily Hargrove – Producer
Tiffany Kieran – Director of Interactive Programming & Partnerships
Katie Ulvin – Office and Events Manager
Jimi Wallace – Programming Assistant
Melanie Yonks – Education & Outreach Manager




Linda Booth – Guest Services (Sharon Lyle Productions)
Lauren Duggar – Press & Publicity (Sunwest PR)
Elizabeth Fenton – Special Events (Sharon Lyle Productions)
Jono Gray – Head Theatre Manager
Cynthia Hinojosa – Community Outreach
Sarah Harris – Submissions Manager
John Hearne – Edu Project Coordinator
Katie Klingsporn – Program Guide / Web Editor
Marc Lee – Website/Digital Marketing (marcsclips.com)
Sharon Lyle – Special Events (Sharon Lyle Productions)
Amanda Nall – Box Office Manager
Hayley Nenadal – Programming Manager
Patty Newton – Producer: EARTHxFilmEdu Workshops & Filmmaking Classes
Peter O’Brien – Programmer
Matt Ostasiewski – Director of Operations
Leigh Parks – Special Events (Sharon Lyle Productions)
Michael Scott Smith – Special Events / Project Manager (Sharon Lyle Productions)
Chris Taylor – Programming
Chris Telles – Presentations Manager
Cari Weinberg – Marketing Outreach
John Wildman – Press & Publicity